+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Wagon Automotive Bremen GmbH

Wagon Automotive Nagold GmbH has a long history of successful collaboration with leading international car manufacturers as system supplier for sheet forming, vehicle body construction and surface coating.

The company is specialized in the production of large, complex body modules in steel or lightweight construction materials for cars and commercial vehicles. Business activities cover the complete production process of sheet metal forming and processing, like process development, quality planning, press parts, modules, assemblies, cabins for commercial vehicles, as well as cathodic electro-dip coating (KTL) and/or top coating.

Some companies still have visions and goals. We also believe in them. Using our in-depth expert knowledge in production technology and professional project management, we create innovative, value solutions for the car industry. Our vision is to offer products that exceed customer expectations and our goal is satisfied customers who have confidence in our performance in the long-term.

After receiving an order to deliver body-in-white modules to a customer’s Bremen plant, Wagon Automotive Bremen GmbH was founded on June 2016; production site Franz-Stickan-Straße opened beginning of 2017. The 10,000 m² shop floor contains assembly lines for hoods, fenders, doors and rear lids.

Mid of 2017, Wagon Automotive Bremen will start construction work for a new production site in the industrial park Hansalinie 2. The 50,000 m² facility will house production lines for body-in-white components.

Facts and Figures:

  • Founding year: 1933
  • Main office: Nagold, Baden-Württemberg
  • Employees: approx. 600, thereof 15 in Bremen
  • In Bremen since: 2016

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Wagon Automotive Bremen GmbH

Die Wagon Automotive Nagold GmbH arbeitet seit Jahren erfolgreich als Systemlieferant mit führenden internationalen Automobilherstellern zusammen − in der Blechumformung, dem Karosseriebau und in der Oberflächenbeschichtung.

Das Spezialgebiet ist die Herstellung großer komplexer Karosseriemodule aus Stahl oder Leichtbauwerkstoffen für Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge. Dabei umfasst das Leistungsspektrum den kompletten Fertigungsprozess in der Blechver- und –bearbeitung wie Prozessentwicklung, Projektmanagement, Qualitätsplanung, Karosseriepressteile, Module, Baugruppen, Fahrerhäuser für Nutzfahrzeuge sowie KTL-Beschichtung und/oder Decklackierung.

Manche Unternehmen haben sie noch: Visionen und Ziele. Wagon Automotive gehört dazu. Mit umfassendem Expertenwissen in der Produktionstechnologie und einem professionellen Projektmanagement schafft das Unternehmen innovative und kostengünstige Lösungen für die Automobilbranche. Die Vision: Produkte, die die Erwartungen der Kunden übertreffen. Das Ziel: Zufriedene Kunden, die langfristig Vertrauen in die Leistungsfähigkeit des Traditionsunternehmens setzen.

Nachdem das Unternehmen einen Auftrag zur Herstellung von Karosseriekomponenten für das Werk eines Kunden in Bremen erhielt, gründete Wagon im Juni 2016 die Wagon Automotive Bremen GmbH. Produziert werden in einer 10.000 m² großen Halle im Standort Franz-Stickan-Straße ab Anfang 2017 Motorhauben, Kotflügel, Türen und Kofferraumdeckel.

Ab Mitte 2017 baut Wagon Automotive Bremen im Gewerbepark Hansalinie 2 auf einem ca. 50.000 m² großen Grundstück ein Karosseriewerk, in dem ebenfalls Karosseriekomponenten für in Bremen zukünftig gebaute Fahrzeuge hergestellt werden sollen.

Stammdaten:

  • Gründungsjahr: 1933     
  • Hauptsitz: Nagold, Baden-Württemberg  
  • Mitarbeiter: ca. 600, davon 15 in Bremen   
  • In Bremen seit: 2016