+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Rhenus AG & Co. KG

The Rhenus Group provides logistics services around the globe.

The Freight Logistics business area, which manages complex supply chains and provides innovative value added services, operates a logistics centre in Bremerhaven very close to one of the world’s largest container terminals. The Rhenus business location is geared towards importing and exporting goods by sea.

The branch in Bremerhaven has developed into a specialist for handling project business, transhipping cars and goods made of iron and non-ferrous metals, and handling transit goods bound for markets in the CIS – with a major focus on Russia – in just three decades.

Rhenus in Bremerhaven also handles the planning work to provide efficient logistics chains, and offers customised value added services – for example, customs clearance and packing goods for maritime shipment in line with HPE standards.

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Rhenus AG & Co. KG

Die Rhenus-Gruppe ist ein weltweit operierender Logistikdienstleister. 

Der Geschäftsbereich Freight Logistics, der für das Management komplexer Supply Chains und für innovative Mehrwertdienste steht, betreibt in Bremerhaven ein Logistikzentrum in unmittelbarer Nähe zu einem der weltweit größten Containerterminals. Der Rhenus-Standort ist dabei auf den seeseitigen Import und Export von Gütern ausgerichtet.

In drei Jahrzehnten entwickelte sich die Niederlassung in Bremerhaven zu einem Spezialisten im Projektgeschäft, beim Umschlag von Pkw und von Gütern aus Eisen und NE-Metallen sowie dem Handling von Transitwaren in die Märkte der GUS – mit dem Schwerpunkt Russland.

Zusätzlich übernimmt die Rhenus in Bremerhaven die Planung effizienter Logistikketten und bietet kundenspezifische Mehrwertdienste an, wie beispielsweise die Zollabwicklung und die seemäßige Verpackung nach HPESta