+49 (0) 421 9600-10

BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG
WindEnergy Logistics

BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG has its core competencies in automobile, contract and container logistics. The company has decades of experience in port handling of heavy goods and oversized cargo. The business unit BLG WindEnergy Logistics develops innovative transport, cargo handling and warehousing solutions. Examples of successfully carried out reference projects for offshore wind farms are located in the German North Sea and Baltic Sea, such as Global Tech 1, Nordsee Ost, Baltic 2, Nordergründe, Nordsee One and Wikinger. To transport heavy cargo and especially wind energy components, we prefer using our SPMT vehicles. They are in operation throughout Germany and abroad on a regular basis. Furthermore, the BLG WindEnergy experts often directly support wind energy producers in transporting and handling their components weighing several tons. 

Facts and figures:

  • Founded 1877 in Bremen
  • Headquarters: Bremen
  • Services: procurement logistics, production logistics, distribution logistics, reverse logistics, transport logistics, cargo handling logistics, port handling, container logistics, supply chain management, value-added services
  • Industries: automobile, automotive, break bulk, electronics & High-Tech, sports & fashion, consumer products, food, engineering industry, climate and building services engineering, shipping and forwarding, wind energy
  • Locations: 100
  • Employees: approx. 16,000 worldwide

© BLG LOGISTICS

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG
WindEnergy Logistics

Die BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG hat ihre Kernkompetenzen in der Automobil-, Kontrakt- und Containerlogistik. Im Bereich Umschlagslogistik für Schwer- und Stückgut blickt die Unternehmensgruppe auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrung zurück. Für die Windindustrie  bietet die BLG innovative Transport-, Umschlags- und Lagerlösungen an. Von Bremerhaven aus hat die BLG erfolgreich Referenzprojekte für die Nordsee-Windparks Global Tech 1, Nordsee Ost, Baltic 2, Nordergründe, Nordsee One und Wikinger durchgeführt. Heute unterstützt das BLG WindEnergy Logistics-Team mit seinen Spezialfahrzeugen vielfach die Produzenten direkt bei Transport und Umschlag. Um schwere Ladung wie Komponenten für Windenergieanlagen zu transportieren, kommen Self-Propelled Modular Transporter (SPMT) zum Einsatz. Diese operieren regelmäßig im In- und Ausland. 

Stammdaten der Firma:

  • 1877 in Bremen gegründet
  • Hauptsitz: Bremen
  • Dienstleistungen: Beschaffungslogistik, Produktionslogistik, Distributionslogistik, Rückführungslogistik, Transportlogistik, Umschlagslogistik, Hafenumschlag, Containerlogistik, Supply Chain Management, Value Added Services
  • Branchen: Automobile, Automotive, Break Bulk, Elektronik & High-Tech, Sports & Fashion, Konsumgüter, Lebensmittel, Maschinen und Anlagen, Sanitär- und Gebäudetechnik, Schifffahrt und Spedition, Windenergie
  • Standorte: 100
  • Arbeitsplätze: rund 16.000 weltweit

© BLG LOGISTICS