+49 (0) 421 9600-10

BCM – Bremer Centrum für Mechatronik

Modern wind turbines are complex, high-tech mechatronic systems in which electrical engineering, mechanics and information management are closely synchronised. Understanding the interaction and system optimisation of turbines, gear mechanisms, generators, power electronics and signal electronics places high demands on job skills, research and development.

The interdisciplinary technology service provider BCM has been successfully completing national and European collaborative projects with industry in all these areas together with its member institutes in the electrical engineering and production engineering departments at the University of Bremen and the mechanical engineering department at the Bremen University of Applied Sciences for many years.

As a research facility BCM has access to a wide range of expertise and as an external and independent partner it can support businesses effectively in developing their potential for technical innovation. For the wind energy industry, mechatronics is a strategic key for growth and competitiveness! Other areas of activity include power electronics, control engineering and equipment condition monitoring. 

Facts and figures:

  • Founded in 2005
  • In Bremen since: 2005
  • Member institutes at the University of Bremen: –– Institute for Electrical Drives, Power Electronics and Devices (IALB) –– Institute of Automation (IAT) –– Bremen Institute for Mechanical Engineering (bime) –– Bremen Institute for Metrology, Automation and Quality Science (BIMAQ) –– Bremen Institute for Work Science (AIB)
  • Associated members at the Bremen University of Applied Sciences: –– Institute for Aerospace Technology (iat ) –– Institute for Mechatronic System Development (IMSE)

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

BCM – Bremer Centrum für Mechatronik

Moderne Windenergieanlagen sind komplexe, mechatronische Hightech-Systeme: Elektrotechnik, Mechanik und Informationsverarbeitung wirken hier eng zusammen. Das Verständnis von Zusammenspiel und Systemoptimierung von Windrad, Getriebe, Generator, Leistungsund Signalelektronik erfordert einen immensen Bedarf an Qualifikation, Forschung und Entwicklung.

In all diesen Segmenten führt der interdisziplinäre Technologiedienstleister BCM mit seinen Mitgliedsinstituten aus den Fachbereichen Elektrotechnik und Produktionstechnik an der Universität Bremen und dem Maschinenbau an der Hochschule Bremen seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich nationale und europäische Kooperationsvorhaben mit der Industrie durch.

Als wissenschaftliche Einrichtung verfügt das BCM über ein weites Kompetenzspektrum und kann als externer, unabhängiger Partner wirkungsvoll dabei unterstützen, technische Innovationspotenziale für Unternehmen zu erschließen. Mechatronik ist für die Windenergiebranche der strategische Schlüssel für Wachstum und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit! Weitere Tätigkeitsfelder: Leistungselektronik, Regelungstechnik, Zustandsüberwachung. 

Stammdaten:

  • Gründungsjahr: 2005
  • In Bremen seit: 2005
  • Mitgliedsinstitute der Universität Bremen: – IALB, Institut für elektrische Antriebe, Leistungselektronik und Bauelemente – IAT, Institut für Automatisierungstechnik – bime, Bremer Institut für Strukturmechanik und Produktionsanlagen – BIMAQ, Bremer Institut für Messtechnik, Automatisierung und Qualitätswissenschaft – AIB, Arbeitswissenschaftliches Institut Bremen
  • Assoziierte Mitglieder der Hochschule Bremen: – iat , Institut für Aerospace-Technologie – IMSE, Institut für Mechatronische Systementwicklung