+49 (0) 421 9600-10

G. Theodor Freese GmbH

Originally founded as a harbour service provider in Bremen in 1910 by Cassen Behrends Freese, G. Theodor Freese GmbH & Co. KG (GTF) has grown to become a mediumsized family company operating on a global scale.

GTF develops and manufactures mineral ship deck coverings and ship deck coatings, and markets its products all over the world under the brand names TEFROTEX®, TEFROKA ® and TEFROLITH®. GTF is a global leader in this niche market.

GTF also offers corrosion protection services for maritime and industrial clients. GTF was awarded with the first “environmental award” of the city of Bremen in 2003 for introducing one of the most modern and environmentally- friendly corrosion protection services – dry ice cleaning – for usage in the maritime industry. 

Facts and figures:

  • Company founded in 1910
  • In Bremen since: 1910
  • Headquarters in Bremen
  • Number of employees: around 320 (in the Group)
  • Branch offices/subsidiaries in: Bremerhaven, Oldenburg, Kiel, Remda-Teichel, Korea, India, Turkey, Netherlands, Luxembourg

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

G. Theodor Freese GmbH

1910 als kleiner Hafenservicebetrieb von Cassen Behrends Freese in Bremen gegründet, ist die G. Theodor Freese GmbH & Co. KG (GTF) heute ein international tätiges mittelständisches Familienunternehmen.

GTF Freese entwickelt und produziert mineralische Schiffsdecksbeläge sowie Kunstharzböden und verkauft diese unter den Markennamen TEFROTEX®, TEFROKA® und TEFROLITH® weltweit. In diesem Nischenmarkt ist GTF eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen.

GTF Freese bietet außerdem bundesweit Leistungen im maritimen und industriellen Korrosionsschutz an. Mit dem sogenannten „Trockeneisstrahlen“ ist ein ebenso effektives wie umweltfreundliches Korrosionsschutzverfahren entwickelt worden, für das GTF Freese 2003 mit dem ersten Bremer Umweltpreis für ein besonders innovatives und umweltfreundliches Verfahren ausgezeichnet wurde. 

Stammdaten der Firma:

  • Gründungsjahr des Unternehmens: 1910
  • In Bremen seit: 1910
  • Zentrale in Bremen
  • Anzahl Mitarbeiter: ca. 320 (in der Gruppe)
  • Niederlassungen bzw. Tochtergesellschaften in: Bremerhaven, Oldenburg, Kiel, Remda-Teichel, Korea, Indien, Türkei, den Niederlanden, Luxemburg