+49 (0) 421 9600-10

ATLAS ELEKTRONIK GmbH

ATLAS ELEKTRONIK stands for maritime security. For decades now, ATLAS – as a leading systems supplier for naval electronics – has been helping navies around the globe make the sea a safer place.


ATLAS has a broad offering of sonars and sensors, command and control systems for submarines and surface combatants, mine countermeasures systems, unmanned underwater vehicles, radio and communications equipment, naval weapons as well as coastal surveillance systems. To round off its broad palette, ATLAS offers comprehensive support services, both before and after delivery of the products.

ATLAS is able to equip submarines, ships and systems with its own and external sensors, effectors and subsystems and to integrate them in creating network-centric systems.

The ATLAS Group includes Hagenuk Marinekommunikation (HMK, Germany), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK UK (Great Britain), SONARTECH ATLAS (Australia), ATLAS Naval Engineering Company (Korea), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK Oy (Finland), ATLAS MARIDAN (Denmark) and ATLAS NORH AMERICA (USA), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK INDIA (Indien), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK UAE (United Arab Emirates).

Facts and figures:
Under the name of Norddeutsche Maschinen- und Armaturenfabrik GmbH, the company was founded in 1902 in Bremen. Until now, the headquarters of ATLAS ELEKTRONIK is in Bremen with around 2,000 employees worldwide. ATLAS ELEKTRONIK is a joint subsidiary of ThyssenKrupp and Airbus DS.

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

ATLAS ELEKTRONIK GmbH

ATLAS ELEKTRONIK steht für maritime Sicherheit. Seit Jahrzehnten unterstützt ATLAS als das Systemhaus für Marineelektronik Marinen auf der ganzen Welt, die See sicherer zu machen.

ATLAS hat ein breites Angebot an Sonaren und Sensoren, Führungssystemen für
U-Boote und Überwasserschiffe, Minenabwehrsystemen, unbemannten Unterwasserfahrzeugen, Funk- und Kommunikationsanlagen, Marinewaffen sowie Küstenschutzsystemen. Außerdem bietet ATLAS umfassende Serviceleistungen auch nach Auslieferungen ihrer Produkte.

ATLAS verfügt über die Fähigkeit, U-Boote, Schiffe und Systeme mit eigenen und auch fremden Sensoren, Effektoren und Subsystemen auszurüsten und zu vernetzten Gesamt-Systemen zu integrieren.

Die ATLAS-Gruppe umfasst die Hagenuk Marinekommunikation (HMK, Deutschland), die ATLAS ELEKTRONIK UK (Großbritannien), die SONARTECH ATLAS (Australien), die ATLAS Naval Engineering Company (Korea), die ATLAS ELEKTRONIK Oy (Finnland), ATLAS MARIDAN (Dänemark) und die ATLAS NORTH AMERICA (USA), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK INDIA (Indien), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK Canada (Kanada), ATLAS ELEKTRONIK UAE (Vereinigte Arabische Emirate).

Stammdaten:
Unter dem Namen Norddeutsche Maschinen- und Armaturenfabrik GmbH wurde das Unternehmen 1902 in Bremen gegründet. Bis heute befindet sich der Hauptsitz der ATLAS ELEKTRONIK in Bremen mit rund 2000 Mitarbeitern weltweit. Die ATLAS ELEKTRONIK GmbH ist eine gemeinsame Tochtergesellschaft von ThyssenKrupp und Airbus DS.