+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Nehlsen GmbH & Co. KG

Over the last few years and under the leadership of Managing Director Peter Hoffmeyer, Nehlsen has developed into one of Germany’s top ten waste management companies. Nehlsen now employs around 4,000 people and has access to over 40 waste disposal facilities spread around 60 different locations.
The investment of millions of euros in new technology such as mechanical/biological stabilisation, treatment plants for fuels, plastics and scrap wood, biological waste treatment plants, combined heat and power plants and chemical/physical treatment plants has definitely paid off.
Nehlsen provides waste disposal services for over 2.5 million people in German cities, municipalities and local authorities. Key clients from the construction sector and from retail, industry and the commercial sector also take advantage of the services offered by the Nehlsen Group.

Facts and figures:

  • Foundation: Karl Nehlsen on 10th December 1923 in Bremen
  • Company management/board of directors: Peter Hoffmeyer (Chairman) and Christoph Zeidler
  • Turnover: more than 300 million euros (2011)
  • Number of employees: approx. 4,000
  • Main areas of activity / core businesses: waste disposal, safety and logistics
  • Special technical processes: sorting of packaging, biological waste treatment plants, biogas plants, combined heat and power plants, construction material recycling plants, treatment plants for plastics, scrap wood and fuels, chemical/ physical treatment plants, cryogenic plants.

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Nehlsen GmbH & Co. KG

In den letzten Jahren entwickelte sich Nehlsen unter dem Vorstandsvorsitzenden Peter Hoffmeyer zu einem Unternehmen, das zu den nationalen Top Ten der Abfallwirtschaft gehört. Mittlerweile sind ca. 4.000 Mitarbeiter/-innen bei Nehlsen beschäftigt. Es stehen über 40 Entsorgungsanlagen zur Verfügung, die auf 60 Standorte verteilt sind.
Die Investitionen in Millionenhöhe in neue Technologien, wie z. B. in die mechanisch-biologische Stabilisierung, Aufbereitungsanlagen für Brennstoff, Kunststoff und Altholz, Bioabfallbehandlungsanlagen, Heizkraftwerke und chemisch-physikalische Behandlungsanlagen, zahlen sich damit aus.
Insgesamt entsorgt Nehlsen den Abfall von über 2,5 Millionen Einwohnern aus Städten, Gemeinden und Kommunen. Großkunden aus der Baubranche sowie Auftraggeber aus Handel, Industrie und Gewerbe nutzen die vielen Dienstleistungen der Nehlsen-Gruppe.

Stammdaten der Firma:

  • Gründung: Karl Nehlsen am 10. Dezember 1923 in Bremen
  • Unternehmensleitung/Vorstand: Peter Hoffmeyer
    (Vorsitzender) und Christoph Zeidler
  • Umsatz: über 300 Mio. Euro (2011)
  • Mitarbeiterzahl: ca. 4.000
  • Hauptbetätigungsfelder / Kerngeschäfte: Entsorgung, Sicherheit und Logistik
  • Besondere technische Verfahren: Sortierung von Verpackungen, Bioabfallbehandlungsanlagen, Biogasanlagen, Heizkraftwerke, Baustoff-Recyclinganlage, Aufbereitungsanlagen für Kunststoffe, Altholz und Brennstoffe, chemisch-physikalische Behandlungsanlagen, Cryogenanlage