+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Friedrich Ellmers Shipping and Forwarding GmbH

We manage a total of 70.000 m² of warehouse and open-air space in Bremen in the wood and industrial port sector. Our main focuses are the storage and handling of cotton, tobacco, paper, pulp and chemical products, but also in the sea freight business ( RoRo, break bulk and container). Thanks to large-scale handling areas, a rail transport connection, and modern equipment including handling machinery, we stuff and strip containers, and load and unload from HGVs and railway carriages.

Through our partnerships, we are in a position to organize and carry out FCL and LCL shipping, bulk loads and Europe-wide HGV transport. We are a certified recipient and shipping company, and can process all the necessary customs formalities. Alongside standard shipping service, our goods-specific control and inspection services such as marking controls, weighing, sampling, quality description, repair of damaged packaging, neutralization and repackaging work should also be emphasized. 

Facts and figures:

We have been active as a group since 1856. Back then, we started out transporting an carrying out load controls for wool, cotton, spices and crops. Over the years, our work has been constantly adapted to development. Bremen is our home, the world is our workplace.

  • Company headquarters: Bremen 
  • Branch office: Wien 
  • 80 employees

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Friedrich Ellmers Shipping and Forwarding GmbH

Wir bewirtschaften in Bremen ca. 70.000 Quadratmeter Hallen- und Freiflächen im Bereich des Holz- und Industriehafens. Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen in der Lagerung und dem Umschlag von Baumwolle, Rohtabak, Papier, Zellstoff und chemischen Produkten, aber auch im Seefrachtgeschäft ( RoRo-Verkehre, Break Bulk und Container ). Mit großflächigen Umschlagbereichen, einem Gleisanschluss und einem modernen Gerätepark mitsamt den Umschlagvorrichtungen nehmen wir das Stuffen und Strippen von Containern vor sowie die Be- und Entladung von Lkw und Waggon. 

Durch einen Verbund mit internationalen Partnern sind wir in der Lage, weltweite FCL- und LCL-Containertransporte, Bulkverladungen und europaweite Lkw-Transporte zu organisieren und abzuwickeln. Wir sind zugelassener Empfänger und Versender und können alle notwendigen Zollformalitäten erledigen. Hervorzuheben sind neben den üblichen Spediteurdienstleistungen unsere warenspezifischen Kontroll- und Inspektionsdienstleistungen, wie Markierungskontrollen, Verwiegung, Bemusterung, Qualitätsbeschreibung, Instandsetzung beschädigter Verpackungen sowie Neutralisierungs- und Umpackarbeiten. 

Stammdaten der Firma:

Als Firmengruppe sind wir seit 1856 tätig. Seinerzeit wurde mit dem Transport und Ladungskontrollen von Wolle, Baumwolle, Gewürzen und Getreide begonnen. Über Jahrzehnte wurden unsere Tätigkeiten immer wieder der Entwicklung angepasst. Wir sind dem Standort Bremen verbunden, unser Tätigkeitsfeld ist die Welt.

  • Hauptsitz der Gesellschaft: Bremen
  • Niederlassung: Wien 
  • 80 Mitarbeiter