+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Turkish Airlines

Established in 1933 with a fleet of only five airplanes, Star Alliance member Turkish Airlines is today a four-star airline with a fleet of more than 330 aircraft (passenger and cargo) flying to over 290 cities around the world.

As one of the fastest growing airlines, it has received several “Passenger Choice Awards”from Airline Passenger Experience Association (APEX). In 2016, Turkish Airlines was named “Best Airline in Europe” by Skytrax, for the sixth consecutive year. Also Turkish Airlines won again the prize for “Best Business Class Catering” and “World’s Best Business Class Lounge Dining”.

Turkish Airlines flies to more countries in the world than any other airline (116 countries.)

In order to keep alive its brand equity, which provides a serious advantage in terms of competition, Turkish Airlines invests in its quality of service, in-flight entertainment systems, comfortable seats, gourmet cuisine and its employees. Turkish Airlines is always on the forefront of the latest technological advances and innovations in the aviation industry and boasts one of the youngest fleets.

Facts and figures:

  • Founded in 1933
  • IATA-Code: TK
  • Headquarters: Atatürk International Airport, Istanbul
  • CEO: Bilal Eksi
  • Employees: 20,030 (2015)
  • Passengers: 61,200,000 (2015)
  • Regional offices in Germany: 14
  • Office in Bremen: Established 2012
  • General Manager Bremen: Tekin Ekinci

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

Turkish Airlines

Gegründet im Jahr 1933, mit einer Flotte von nur fünf Flugzeugen, ist das Star Alliance Mitglied Turkish Airlines heute eine Vier-Sterne Airline, mit einer Flotte von über 330 Flugzeugen (Passagier und Cargo) und fliegt mehr als 290 Städte weltweit an.

Als eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Fluggesellschaften gewann Turkish Airlines bereits mehrfach den „Passanger Choice Awards“ der sogenannten Passenger Experience Association (APEX). Bei den Skytrax World Airline Awards im Jahr 2016 wurde Turkish Airlines zum sechsten Mal in Folge als Europas beste Airline ausgezeichnet. Außerdem erhielt Turkish Airlines erneut den Preis für das beste Business Class Onboard Catering, sowie das beste Catering in einer Business Class Flughafenlounge.

Turkish Airlines fliegt mehr Länder an als jede andere Airline (116 Länder).

Turkish Airlines investiert verstärkt in den Bereichen Servicequalität, Unterhaltungsprogramme an Bord, komfortable Sitze, erstklassiges Catering und natürlich in seine Mitarbeiter. Dabei ist Turkish Airlines stets an der Spitze technologischer Entwicklungen und Innovationen im Luftfahrtbereich und ist stolz darauf, eine der jüngsten Flotten überhaupt zu haben. 

Stammdaten:

  • Gründungsjahr: 1933
  • IATA-Code: TK
  • Zentrale: Atatürk International Airport, Istanbul
  • CEO: Bilal Eksi
  • Mitarbeiter: 20.030 (2015)
  • Passagiere: 61.200.000 (2015)
  • Direktionen in Deutschland: 14
  • Direktion in Bremen: seit 2012
  • General Manager Bremen: Tekin Ekinci