+49 (0) 421 9600-10

bremenports GmbH & Co. KG

Bremen’s ports are among Europe’s leading maritime centers. 
Bremerhaven is the key hub for global automotive logistics and holds its ground as the continent’s fourth largest container port, while the handling of conventional break bulk and bulk cargo dominates operations in Bremen’s city ports.

The twin ports owe their success to efficient logistics companies and a modern infrastructure with quays, locks and many other facilities. The management of this infrastructure lies in the responsible hands of bremenports GmbH & Co. KG.

Bremerhaven is turning into an European center for the offshore wind industry. bremenports GmbH & Co. KG plays a crucial role in this development, planning and developing the port infrastructure urgently needed for handling the wind turbines. It also takes the lead in the procedures for the new Offshore Terminal Bremerhaven. 

Facts and figures:

  • On behalf of Bremen city authorities, the private sector company bremenports GmbH & Co. KG has been managing the ports of Bremen and Bremerhaven and their infrastructure since 2002.
  • It is wholly owned by the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen and emerged from Bremen Port Administration.
  • bremenports GmbH & Co. KG has a workforce of around 373 employees at the sites in Bremen/Bremerhaven and also conducts projects abroad.



© bremenports GmbH & Co. KG

+49 (0) 421 9600-10

bremenports GmbH & Co. KG

Die bremischen Häfen zählen zu den führenden maritimen Zentren Europas. 
Bremerhaven ist die wichtigste Drehscheibe der weltweiten Automobil-Logistik und behauptet sich als viertgrößter Containerhafen Europas. In Bremen-Stadt dominiert der Umschlag von konventionellem Stück- und Massengut.

Für die Erfolge der Zwillingshäfen sorgen leistungsstarke Logistikunternehmen und eine moderne Infrastruktur aus Kajen, Schleusen und vielen anderen Anlagen. Für das Management dieser Infrastruktur ist die bremenports GmbH & Co. KG verantwortlich.

Der Standort Bremerhaven hat sich zu einem europäischen Zentrum der Offshore Windbranche entwickelt. Dabei spielt bremenports GmbH & Co. KG eine entscheidende Rolle. Sie plant und entwickelt die dringend für den Umschlag der Windenergieanlagen benötige Hafeninfrastruktur. Zudem ist sie federführend im Verfahren für den neuen Offshore-Terminal Bremerhaven. 

Stammdaten:

  • Im Auftrag der Stadtgemeinde Bremen managt die bremenports GmbH & Co. KG als privatwirtschaftliches Unternehmen seit 2002 die bremischen Häfen und deren Infrastruktur
  • Sie gehört zu 100% der Freien Hansestadt Bremen und ging aus der bremischen Hafenverwaltung hervor.
  • Die bremenports GmbH & Co. KG beschäftigt rund 373 Mitarbeiter an den Standorten Bremen/Bremerhaven und führt Projekte im In- und Ausland durch.

© bremenports GmbH & Co. KG